Home > main > Shingles???

Shingles???

October 16, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Yep.  And I’m not talking about our roof.  That funny little rash?  Well, it keeps getting worse so this morning I went to Urgent Care and got the verdict.  Shingles.

What the hell?

Okay, the good news is that maybe I can eat a little tomato and a little cheese every once in a while (see previous entry).  In any case it’s hard to judge because I keep feeling a little crappier every day.  So it might be the shingles and not my food.

Another plus is that my pain is staying real manageable.  I can’t imagine what would be happening if I wasn’t on my diet.  The doctors and nurse keep asking me if it’s really painful and I’m saying not too bad.  Nowhere near as bad as my fibromyalgia has been for the last 4 years.  How weird is that?

So I’m off to rest and let the antivirals work their magic.  I’ve got lots of herbal tea and organic bananas…plus my sweet husband who takes good care of me.

Shingles??!!  Who would of guessed…

  1. Viki
    October 16, 2009 at 10:04 pm

    Jacki,

    I’m glad you’re getting some rest. Shingles ain’t fun! Plus they can be contagious. I had a co-worker who had a huge rash on his back for a week or so and found out it was shingles, then stayed home for a week. Go figure.

    The last couple of hours I’ve been pain free. Not sure why. Yesterday I was writing papers and had a class until ten pm so I was utterly wiped for most of today. Now I feel good, rested and relatively pain free. I’m going to enjoy it while it lasts. Back to the graveyard tomorrow.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

