Home > main > Two steps forward and one step back

Two steps forward and one step back

October 13, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

It started at 4:00 am with the beginnings of a migraine.  And muscle spasms in my neck.  I’ve been pushing it, I know.  For dinner last night I had a stir fry with golden rice.  I think the rice might just be too much carb.  I also started eating gluten free oats which may be giving me some kind of trouble.  Though I ate it again for breakfast before I put that together.

So it’s been one of those migrainey days where I feel punched out.  Sigh…

To lift my spirits this afternoon, I tried out a recipe for Buckwheat Chocolate Chip Cookies from Karina’s Kitchen.  I put in walnuts and pecans along with the Enjoy Life Chocolate Chips. They taste great!  Totally chocolate chippy.  I ate three big cookies while they were still warm.  Nummy.

The Enjoy Life company makes foods gluten free and “free of the eight most common allergens.  They contain NO wheat, dairy, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, soy, fish or shelfish.”  Thank you to them!

So I’m really dragging my butt along today and will keep this short.  It was a crappy day but, as it happens so often, saved by cookies.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

