Home > main > A really good day

A really good day

Yesterday, I had Princess Ramsey over from 11:30 to 8:30.  That’s a long time of babysitting plus to make things harder, she got sick during the day.  Poor baby got so unhappy that she went to hide on the dog’s bed under my computer desk and fell asleep!

That’s the bad news.  The good news is that my energy level outlasted her.  I ate simply and cleanly with a protein shake for breakfast, leftover chicken soup for lunch and a crock pot roast with roasted veggies for dinner.  Snacks were fruit.  Easy, right?  Plus before she got here I did some dishes, picked up a little and took a shower.

It was crazy.

When I was in the shower I lost my balance and fell over.  Yeah, I’m so graceful.  I rammed my back against the facet head.  Ouch.  I immediately panicked because these small falls have caused flare ups that last for days.  But guess what?  No big problems.  It’s sore just where I hurt it but no “pain echo” and no flare.  I just cannot believe the difference.

Some days I want to go on a speaking tour or write a book or something because I wonder how many other people are out there with fibromyalgia that could be helped by eating differently.  It’s changing my life.  Not just back to where I was BF (Before Fibro) but better than I remember feeling for a long time.

I’ve decided to try and focus on the big four; gluten, soy, corn and dairy.  I know I can get away with eggs in small amounts…same with cheese but I’m still trying to avoid these for the most part.  Soy and corn are the hardest because they sneak in the weirdest places.  Like corn in my table salt (dextrose).  And soy in the tuna fish.  But compared to what I’ve been putting into my body for a long time, the idea is “progress, not perfection”.

And compared to how I’ve been living for the past 4-5 years, just avoiding some foods and focusing on others is pretty dang easy.

Hallelujah, can I get an Amen!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

