Home > main > Still cookin’

Still cookin’

September 30, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Making some inroads on this god-awful cold or flu or whatever it is.  Plus I had migraine’s two mornings in a row.  Yuk.  But I think I’m coming out of it.  I hope so because I’ve got Princess Ramsey over today 🙂

I want to get a couple of meal ideas down before I forget.  The first is an idea I got from Cori C. on Facebook.  I just tweaked it and made it my own.  I call it

Almost Apple Pie for Breakfast

  • 1 organic apple, cored and diced
  • 1/4 cup walnuts chopped fine
  • drizzle of agave syrup
  • 2 Tbls vegan margarine or whatever you use for butter
  • 1/4 t cinnamon

Chop up the apple and walnut and put it in a microwave safe bowl.   Drizzle agave syrup over the mix, more or less to taste.  Then some margarine/butter in little dots all around. (NB. I took a guess at the margarine measurement…just distribute enough butter so it looks good to you)

Sprinkle on the cinnamon and stick it in the microwave.  I zapped for one minute and then checked, then another minute and checked and it was good.  I suppose microwaves will vary so watch yourself :).

Then sit and enjoy yourself eating it because it’s so nummy and almost like pie but it’s gluten free, vegan, soy and corn free so you can feel great about yourself at the same time!  What’s not to love???

I’ve got to get ready for the day but I’ll be back to talk about last night’s dinner which was pretty dang good…Pork and veggie stir fry with a side of sweet and sour beets.  And I don’t really like beets.  But even Jacob ate them last night~ LOL!

  1. September 30, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    you are amazing. amaaaaziiiiing. thank you for all your efforts. i have been freewheeling it the last two weeks and am sorry sorry sorry for it. gained back 4 pounds and am feeling all slow and achey. need to stick to my Jacki diet recs! lots of new and “nummy” ideas. please see your facebook page for some personal updates on samshaffer.

    gratefully. sincerely. me

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

