Home > main > What a lousy day

What a lousy day

September 26, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Unfortunately, I don’t seem to be cured of all my various ailments and problems.  How quickly I re-acclimated to NOT being in bad pain all day long.  Now I want more.  This is the story of my life…if it’s good then I want more…now.  And easy.

I don’t know if it’s my cold or the cheese I tried to eat last night or the lousy sleep I had.  Probably all of the above.  From 2 a.m. to 4 a.m. I battled with sleeplessness and restless legs…they drove me crazy.  I finally got up and took a bath as hot as I can stand it.  That usually will stop the leg stuff.  I went to sleep at some point after that.

Also last night, I made some sort of enchilada/chicken/black bean stuff for dinner.  All I could think about was having a nice big top of cheddar cheese melting all over it.  I refrained from eating the tortillas but I don’t think the cheese did me any favors.  By the end of the night I had a big butt ache (yes, you can take that two ways and they are both correct!).

This morning I woke up angry, resentful, exhausted and pissy.  Great.

I know I get this way when I haven’t been working in my studio.  It’s amazing how many ways I can find to avoid making the art I thrive on.  I let piles of crap build up until they morph into an impossible mess where I can’t find anything.  Including the project I was just working on.  I don’t really understand this behavior in myself.

But I sure am sick of it.

And probably pretty sick from it, too.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

