Home > main > Pesto-ed Hummus

Pesto-ed Hummus

September 21, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

I took it easy yesterday in case it was a cold I was getting and not just a corn reaction.  I’m feeling better today so that doesn’t tell me the answer either.  Guess I’ll just wait a while and try corn again.  If it happens twice, then I know it’s real.  What a gal will go through for popcorn!

I came home from errands starving and wanting something special.  My last batch of hummus was dry and not very noteworthy so I began to dream up things to do with it.  I settled on something that I’m sure is NOT original but it was exciting to me.  I love pesto and I love hummus.  So why not combine them?  Great, right?

I’m scarfing it down as I write this.  Hope you like it, too!

PESTO-ED HUMMUS

  • Handful of fresh organic basil leaves
  • Walnuts, or pine nuts
  • Leftover hummus
  • Extra Virgin Olive Oil

Into my little food processor went the basil leaves, some walnuts and the EVO. I’m off dairy so I had to skip adding the cheese. I gave it a whir.  Then I spooned in the leftover hummus that was long on garlic but short on taste. Added more EVO and a little sea salt.  Whir until perfection.

Very good, if I do say so myself 🙂

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

