Home > main > Well, hello body ache

Well, hello body ache

September 20, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

During the night I became aware of my old body ache.  I mean old as in former, not old as in body.  It was bad enough to enter my dream which was long and complicated and involved Jim Halpert from The Office. It’s not the first time I’ve been romantically linked with Mr. Halpert (always the character, not the actor) in my post-mid-life dreams.  Ha!  Wouldn’t he be surprised.

Anyway…

In my dreams I started telling people, “I guess I can’t eat corn”…which seemed like a logical assumption.  Yesterday and the day before, I added corn in the form of tortillas.  Last night I made tortilla chips (fried in canola oil) and ate it with hummus.  This morning my whole body aches.  Reminds me of the old days.  Well, the old days before my diet.

There are a couple of variables.  One that might be likely and I hope to god it isn’t in play, is that Kevin has some sort of flu.  Sore throat, body aches, lots of snot.  So I might be coming down with that.  Last year I got the flu and was sick as a dog…plus Jacob will catch it.

The other variable, though small, is that I ate some kind of organic “candy bar” yesterday.  It was a nutrition bar which was gluten free and vegan with organic chocolate.  BUT I lost my glasses somewhere before I got to the health food store and couldn’t read the ingredient list.  I could barely focus on the big print on the front of the bar.

But it was nummy 🙂

Okay, I’m off to rest and drink tea and take vitamins and see if I can ward off any flu.  That’s my task for the day.  Wish me luck.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

