Home > main > Hemp…who knew?

Hemp…who knew?

September 16, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

So I guess making stuff out of hemp is a big deal now, too.  I have some chocolate milk made from hemp and today I bought powdered hemp protein.  I made myself a fairly nummy chocolate and banana smoothie for lunch with it.  (Okay, the first drink wasn’t good because I was hoping for MILKSHAKE.  But I got over it.)  I think this will really fit the bill as a protein supplement until I get better at meal planning.

My body is tired and achy from the last two days playing with Ramsey (the 3 year old).  I had to go through a little snit this morning when it was obvious that this diet is not going to give me a complete cure!

I’m so mature.  And realistic.  Right.

But I did feel better after the smoothie and that tells me something.  I’ve only taken one half of a pain pill so far all day…and considering the physicality of Ramsey, that’s pretty much a miracle.  And I’m on my way to the store to buy meat for dinner which will also help.  I wish we could afford free range/organic meat but it’s not in the cards at this time.  We don’t eat a lot of it so that’s the good news.

I’m thinking of trying to reintroduce a food soon as an experiment.  Probably something dairy; milk or egg or cheese.  It would be great if that ended up on the Eat list.  But I’ll wait until I feel really good so if it’s a problem it will make itself apparent.

I’m off to the food blogs to search out some good ideas for dinner.  And to you all I say, “Eat well!”

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

