Home > main > A weird day

A weird day

September 15, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Yesterday was not my best day.  It was the closest I’ve come to pitching the whole idea and eating something sick-making.

You want to know the trigger?  Visiting my mother. No, she didn’t try to ply me with tempting foods.  Rather it was just one of those visits where she pushed all my buttons and I evidently let her.

Can I get a witness?

I had my great niece yesterday and then took her over to my mom’s for some showing off.  (for those of you not riveted by every detail of my life, my aunt is in town from PA) Not such a good idea after all.  I swear my mother competes with my niece for the title of “Who Can Act Most Like a Three Year Old”.  Sigh… It made me unduly exhausted.

By the time I got my niece in her car seat to go home I felt like a newly sober woman trying to figure out how to get to the tav.  I drove directly home and tried to rest (with a Sponge Bob Squarepants marathon).  After that, I started another batch of Vegan Chocolate Biscotti from Karina’s Kitchen.

For dinner it was homemade pesto (sans cheese) over rice pasta.  Lots of carbs, I know.  But at least this time I only gave myself a small portion.  I did, however, eat many biscotti.

So how do I feel this morning?  Kinda headachey and stiff.  My jaws are sore so I’m pretty sure I was grinding my teeth for a good part yesterday.  And I had unpleasant dreams all night.  Yuk.

Today I have my niece again so I’d better end for now and go do my stretches.  Just wanted to share with you all that not everyday is a beautiful butterfly puppies kinda day.

Know what I mean?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

