Home > main > Pain musings….

Pain musings….

September 13, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

So I thought I would think out loud, so to speak, because I’ve got a lot of muscle soreness today.  Nothing awful but probably creeping up to a 6 which is more than I’ve had since starting the diet.  And I need to review yesterday and see IF I can pinpoint the cause.  This can be an exercise in futility with FM but hey, I need some exercise!

My diet yesterday consisted of plums for breakfast, hummus and lettuce for lunch, and hummus, tabbouleh, sweet potatoes, strawberries and nut based crackers for dinner.  I used a dab of mom’s margarine on my potatoes that probably had soy and some other crap in it…but it was only like a teaspoon full.

Here’s what I’m thinking.  There were no complete proteins really.  And no meat.  I had the chance to eat broiled salmon at mom’s house and didn’t do it which was probably unwise.

Today Kevin is making chili without tomatoes.  It will have hamburger in it and I’ll try it.  In the meantime I think I’ll rustle up some chicken for lunch. 🙂  I’ll let you know how it goes.

  1. September 13, 2009 at 4:33 pm

    I hope you are feeling better by now. what an ordeal this FM stuff. I don’t know anything about it really. just that it is sorta like EBV which is a virus that never goes away. at least I am able to circumvent it a little bit by getting enough rest. not something I am accustomed to as I am famous for running myself in the ground. I try to tell these people i don’t do it on purpose! Its just that I can’t pace myself and my energy level is so far below what it should be. whatever that means. either I am lazy or the rest of these sons-a-bitches are manic. but I’m mmmmmanic too so there ya have it.

    I do know that for me, and for many who have arthritis and other body ache stuff, potatoes, simple carbs, sugar and lack of exercise make us more sore. Oxygen is a painreliever but exercise is a luxury many of us can only afford sparingly. so easy to overdue for us who could once walk across the city while carrying on a vigorous conversation.

    hopefully my dear friend with the energetic brain, something will surface from this experiment that will afford you some well deserved relief. in the meantime you, like my Andy, are introducing the rest of us to some healthier and delicious food choices that have improved the quality of our lives.

    my blessings to you.

    • jp
      September 13, 2009 at 6:34 pm

      I’m gonna send you an email….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

