Home > main > Dinner out…kinda

Dinner out…kinda

September 13, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Yesterday I went to my mom’s for dinner celebrating my auntie’s visit from Pennsylvania.  I know it just barely qualifies as dinner “out” but it was the first time I ate in mixed company.  You know, with people eating foods on my no list. 🙂

I brought hummus which I am loving more and more.  Yesterday I made little rolls of hummus filled lettuce and ate them.  Good!

Okay back to the point.  I brought hummus and a salad that was supposed to be tabbouleh made from quinoa. I thought I was so slick that I didn’t need to follow any dang recipe for the tabbouleh…and missed the mark.  It’s edible but not good.  Oh well.  The hummus was great though and I made some Savory Grain Free Crackers from Karina’s Kitchen. Everyone raved.  Nice, huh?

Between my foods, fruit and some sweet potatoes they baked especially for me I stuffed myself!  I wasn’t tempted by their corn, spaghetti, baked potatoes, etc.  It was only at the end of the visit, when I got tired and worn down that I caught myself glancing at the pastries on the counter.  Oh oh.  That’s my cue.  Time to go home.

Which I did and I’m glad 🙂

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

