Home > Uncategorized > Maybe not THAT many carbs in a day.

Maybe not THAT many carbs in a day.

September 11, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Yeah, I woke up this morning with that creepy pinchy feeling in my neck.  It’s on the left side which is kinda new..usually my most crapped up side is the right.  So where do I think this came from?

Yesterday I ate a lot of carbs.  Between rice cereal for breakfast, hummus and crackers for lunch, rice noodles and pasta for dinner and biscotti for dessert.  Geeze, now that I write that is seems really carby!  This is something I’m going to have to address.

I also ate cocoa yesterday for the first time…but I’ll bet it’s the amount of carbs rather than the cocoa.  And I put 2/3 cup agave syrup in the cookies…that’s a lot of sugar compared to what I’ve been doing.

So the plan for today.  Lay off the carbs.  Increase my fresh fruits and veggies…maybe lunch will be veggies and hummus instead of crackers.  Fruit for breakfast.  And a big salad with meat for dinner.  That seems like a plan!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

