Home > Uncategorized > Before I go to bed

Before I go to bed

September 9, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Just a word about today.  After yesterday I thought I would be pretty knocked out.  That’s the norm after taking care of Ramsey on Tuesdays; Wednesday is fatigue and Thursday is the pain.  Well, not this Wednesday 🙂  I’ve had a lot of energy, my pain is minimal (and localized…nice) and my brain is much less foggy.  I’m sold on this whole eating carefully thing!

Since it’s been a whole week, I celebrated with reintroducing my single cup of morning coffee.  No dairy, just rice or almond milk.  And it went just fine.  I’ve also been indulging in just the smallest amounts of raw agave syrup without any seeming problem.

However I am experiencing carb cravings…where’s my cookies??  I bought that baking mix yesterday only to find out I need something called xanathan gum in order to bake bread-y, muffin-y type stuff.  So I’ll need to be getting that.  Things will be easier when I get my kitchen stocked but I have to do it a little bit at a time since I don’t have a lot of money.

I feel good though.  Feel like myself only with a little fibromyalgia.  Not like for the last 4 years when I felt like someone else all the time.  And that someone else was not happy about matters.

Breakfast today was fruit, lunch was crackers and tahini, and dinner was chicken soup.  I managed to cook some garbanzo beans for tomorrow’s hummus, freeze some of the chicken meat and soup for a rainy day (literally) and didn’t run to the corner grocery to buy a bag of donuts.

For today…success.

  1. Sherri Richardson
    September 10, 2009 at 7:07 am

    I woke up at 3a.m. this morning with severe pains in my shoulder blades and less in my neck, which always seems painful. There are more and more people going gluten and dairy-free in their diets for all kinds of ailments. In reading your blogs (even though I don’t comment often I do read and love your progress) it has made me more focused on my food intake. I love fruits and veggies but I also love cookies and ice cream. Thanks for all of the tips and sites!! I realized I will never ever be a jogger again when I tried twice last week. My body ached so bad I was soaking in a hot bath for over an hour and really never wanted to get out. I don’t know if my pains this morning were from the Ab Lounger I started using…which I Love…or the way I was sitting on my chaise lounge reading a Dean Koontz book last night. It could also be the stress of Wanting the job at Jobpoint, the teeny tiniest budget on unemployment or all of the above. But my sweet husband rubbed my head and I went back to sleep. It is way worse when I don’t. Know I am here reading your lovely stories of Jacob, Kevin, babysitting, visitors and all. And damn why can’t they make croissants that are Healthy!!!!! I love you, Jacki. Meeting you was one of the greatest gifts of my life. You are doing great….keep going. I miss you terribly way too often.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

