Home > Uncategorized > Good morning :)

Good morning :)

September 7, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

I think somehow my blog dates the time and day incorrectly so be patient with me while I figure it out.

Okay, anyway, another good night’s sleep.  I added more links and organized the ones within the posts so they are easier to find in the column on the right.  About 3 of themI found while searching for dairy free, vegan, gluten free cookies and brownies.  Yeah, I’m craving a little.  Okay, a LOT.  But haven’t slipped yet.  I always think back to that last headache after the chocolate “muffin” (why don’t they just call it a cupcake already???).  It’s enough to keep me on the straight and narrow.

I’m tired and achey today…no big surprise since it’s all cloudy and damp again.  But nothing like what has been the norm in the past for this weather.  I’m still much clearer in my thoughts which is huge.

Thanks to my friend Sam, who took the time to leave a long and lovely comment yesterday.

Last night Kevin made Beans and Beef with pinto beans and lots of garlic.  I ate it with golden rice and it was nummy.  Got a hankering for sweets in the evening which settled down after some watermelon and kiwi (did you guess that kiwi was on sale?).  This morning I had the most beautiful red perfectly ripe pear.

Yeah, I’m not suffering too much~LOL!

  1. samshaffer
    September 9, 2009 at 3:32 am

    I am lovin the stuff you DO eat! very inspiring. make a collections of meals, recipes etc for this diet that you are on. is it already onthe website somewhere? I am lazy lately. all this time off work is growing on me and I am liking not feeling so frazzled that eating is a bother. slowly healing and strengthening and feeling sane. except that George and I are through. GRRRR! OUCH! whinwwhinewhine. not eating my way through it though.

    love you and admire your guts in approaching this. quite the quest for accountability this website here. typical of you though to bravely lay it all out there.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

