Home > Uncategorized > A very good day

A very good day

September 6, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

About 4 in the morning, I woke just enough to hear the rain.  I did a quick mental check of my body as rainy days have equaled lots of pain.  Things seemed all right and I went back to sleep.  I woke up later in the morning, gingerly testing things out as I moved into sitting position.

For the first time in about 4 and a half years I got up on a rainy morning and didn’t feel like crying from the pain!  My body was kinda achey…but I would rate it as a 3 on the pain scale.  Very do-able.  I did my stretches and felt good doing them.  It’s wonderful.

This morning, I made smoothies for Jacob and I from frozen bananas, kiwi and almond milk.  Sounds weird but it was good.  Then I took a walk just because I could.  I didn’t go far and my body has an ache to it, but it’s just nothing like what I’m use to.  Incredible.

Jacob and Kevin wanted to have Subway sandwiches for lunch which I told them was fine by me.  I thought it might be hard not to join them but it wasn’t.  I came home and had sweet potatoes, my crackers and finished the hummus.  Pretty tasty.  The only thing I am craving is something baked…like bread or cake.  So I might look through my recipe links to learn more about wheat free baking.

Even if I only get 25% of my life BF (Before Fibro) back, just imagine the possibilities!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

